Add items to your cart using the Try Before You Buy Button.
Items are shipped to your home with no commitments to keep the scents you don't like.
Only pay for what you like/used and send the rest back.
We've Partnered With Blackcart
Gone are the days of taking a gamble on buying fragrance products online just to end up stuck with scents you don't like. Now thanks to our prtnership with Blackcart you can smell our fragrances before committing your dollars to one.
A try period is a set period of time in days that you will have to make a "keep" or "send back" decision for any TBYB items in their order. The Try period starts as soon as ALL items in an order are delivered and ends either when you make a "keep" or "send back" decision or when the "Try period" expires, whichever comes first.
There are several transaction events throughout the Try Before You Buy order cycle. Timing for charge and refund transactions will depend on a number of factors. The most common are:
Customer is charged at checkout for any upfront paid items as well as a Try Before You Buy deposit (if applicable).
Every TBYB order has a set number of days for a customer to decide whether they want to keep an item or send it back to the merchant.
Try Period Expiry: If the customer does not make a decision during the Try Period, the customer will be charged for all TBYB items after the Try Period has expired.
Drop off Period Expiry: If the customer fails to drop off their returns package with the carrier before the drop off period has expired the customer will be charged for all TBYB items.
Note: drop-off returns package must be scanned with the carrier within the drop off period to avoid getting charged.
Customer keeps all the items : Customers are charged immediately after they indicate that they want to keep all items minus the deposit fee (if applicable).
Customer indicated at-least one item to be sent back : Once the package is dropped off at the designated return facility, the customer will be charged for all items kept.
Customer sends back all items : If a deposit was charged, the customer will be refunded once the package has been received and processed by the merchant in their warehouse.
Note: Some merchants charge a restocking fee if all items are returned; the customer will be refunded the balance amount (if applicable) after the restocking fee is deducted.
During the Try Period, customers can use their Blackcart Customer Portal to initiate a return for items in their Try Before You Buy order.
There are two different ways customers can access their Customer Portal account:
As soon as their order is confirmed, Blackcart will send an email with a direct link to your Customer Portal. Once all TBYB orders have been delivered, the portal will display a countdown timer reminding customers of their try period expiration date and time.
Or, you can use the form below to begin your return.
If a returned order contains used, damaged, missing, or incorrect items upon arrival, the customer will be charged for said items.
Customers will receive an email from Blackcart with their unique order tracking information as soon as their order is fulfilled and shipped. This tracking information is obtained directly from the order details in Shopify by Blackcart.
Customers can also obtain tracking information from the Customer Portal. If orders are fulfilled in multiple shipments, the Customer Portal will display separate tracking information and item details for each shipment.
Currently, Blackcart does not support in-person pick-up (or returns). Customers will only have the option of selecting a shipping method when checking out with Blackcart as a Payment method.